

# G H Patel College of Engineering & Technology (A constitute college of CVM University) Celebration of INDRA-10 on

## "Exhibition of working models with solar energy"

DATE: 1st October 2022, Saturday

Time: 3:30 PM Onwards (3 & 1/2 hours)

Institute: G H Patel College of Engineering & Technology

Venue: GCET Foyer

Coordinator: Dr. Smita Joshi, Dr. Foram Joshi

Convener: Dr. Vipul Shah (HOD, AS & H Department)

No. of Participants: 230 students +10 faculties

Objective: To encourage the students to get more the sustainable future.

Outcome/Benefit: Students were motivated to do innovations and Start new

enterprises.

Mode of Conduct: Off line

#### Social media announcement Links:

#### 1)Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/p/CjFCkwqruOL/?utm\_source=ig\_web\_copy\_link

#### 2)Twiter:

https://twitter.com/GCET\_Official/status/1575355453483061248?t=-6jMYM5ehfXrwYUnYpaoQQ&s=19

#### 3) Facebook:

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story\_fbid=pfbid025JFPqrkjF5c3hR8HsCEFM1tdhu8F6C5AzWUTLzqED9rKVjxSuX68GYkhfjJa8jafl&id=100046328324695

**Student Coordinator**: Akshat Ladhawala, Nensi Chavda, Jiyan Bhatt, Rishabh Gajiwala, Valay Raj, Janmesh Acharya, Harsh shah, Aditi Thatil, Hareshwari Kuvadia



### **REPORT**

Event INDRA was organized on 1st October under CVM University by AS & H Department, GCET in which working models with solar energy were exhibited. The theme of this year's celebration was "Jai Jawan Jai Kisan". The conveyer of IIC, Dr.Chetan Sheth, Associate Professor, Electrical Department and SSIP Conveyer Dr. Ketan Tamboli, Associate Professor, Mechatronics Engineering Department, G H Patel College of Engg. & Technology remained present in the whole event and motivated the participants for making innovative projects. Total 230 participants of 1st year students of all the branches made working models using solar energy and demonstrated them in the foyer of the main GCET building. 45 various projects based on the theme of "Jai Jawan Jai Kisan" made by First-year students were demonstrated to the juries Dr. Amit Balani, Shreelal Jha and Shree Paresh Prajapati and college faculties. Winners were announced by the juries and Trophies made in IDEA lab were given to Winners of the Competition.