Idea Pitchers


Department of Information Technology, G H Patel College of Engineering and Technology (GCET), A Charutar Vidyamandal Institution, Vallabh Vidyanagar, in association with Entrepreneurship Development cell - GCET organized a two day event, Idea Pitchers, which was coordinated by Prof. Vishal Prajapati, Prof. Mittal Darji, and Prof. Yogesh Dangar on 9th and 10th August, 2018. The event was arbitrated by two experts, Prof. Vatsal Shah, Assistant Professor at IT Department, BVM and Dr. Ritesh Patel, Professor at Electrical Engineering Department, GCET. The event was specially organized for the interested students of second and third year of Information Technology Department. Total 11 teams of students participated in the event.

Main focus of the event was to make the students cognizant of the current advancement of the technology and also make them contemplate on the current problems, innovate, and put forward their ideas! This event also aimed to enhance the entrepreneurship ecosystem of the college.

In this competition, students (in max group of four) were required to hunt for innovative ideas in context of information Technology field and pitch the idea in front of the judges. Cash prize worth Rs.1000 and Rs. 500 were given to the winner team and runner-up team as mark of appreciation.

In the scrutiny phase, which was conducted on 9th August, all the teams were required to pitch their idea in front of the judges in max 20 mins. After all the presentations, judges short-listed 5 best teams which entered into the final round of the competition which would be conducted on 10th August. All the teams put forth great zeal and enthusiasm. The ideas and the hard work by all the teams was prodigious. The final round was conducted on 10th August in FFL at 1:00pm onwards wherein the 5 finalist teams pitched their idea in front of Mr. Chirag Kaneriya, Co-Founder Anagh Consulting Pvt. Ltd. After the presentation, a session was conducted by Mr. Chirag Kaneriya and followed by the session, winners were declared

For more details Click here

Department: Information Technology